The Bodhisattva Beat
Music and Life

Appreciation

This is a very unusual post and requires some background.

Many times there are comments made about people, like myself, who write about the arts. It usually has something to do with not actually being artists. I have always owned that fact but it does not diminish my passion. At my temple many people offer poems and songs to the rest of the Sangha. All of us are encouraged but I have never felt worthy. Yesterday there was a very special celebration and felt it was time to see what I could come up with. It also seemed appropriate to keep it in line with where I fit in to the grand scheme of things. In a moment of inspiration I composed a haiku that says it all.

 

I don’t create art

Life becomes greatly enriched

By many who do

 

Maji (H.T. Riekels) January, 2014

No Responses to “Appreciation”

Leave a comment